Archive: Announcements

Webinar: Transitioning OVC Services and DREAMS to Local Prime Implementers

June 11, 2024

Date: Thursday, June 20 at 8:00 – 9:00 AM EST / 15:00-16:00 CAT Register here. About the Webinar: The transition of Orphans and Vulnerable Children (OVC) Services and DREAMS programs to local partners is a crucial undertaking that demands partnership, coordination, and capacity development. In June 2023, ACHIEVE Tanzania initiated an extensive assessment to document… View Article

Read more »

Webinar: Child Safeguarding Communications Toolkit and Child Safeguarding Monitoring Tools

May 24, 2024

Date: Wednesday, May 29 at 8:00 – 9:30 AM EST / 15:00-16:30 CAT Link to connect: https://meet.google.com/gfv-rkeg-jjg About the Webinar: The webinar will feature a discussion on recently developed products on child safeguarding: ·       A Toolkit on Developing Child-friendly Child Safeguarding Communications and Materials ·       Two tools (short and expanded versions) for monitoring safeguarding in programs involving children… View Article

Read more »

Pact at AIDS 2022

July 7, 2022

Join Pact for an AIDS Satellite Session on Sunday, July 31, 17:45 – 19:15 EST/ Montreal time. Global progress toward 95% viral suppression among children and adolescents living with HIV (C/ALHIV) continues to lag and be consistently lower than for adults living with HIV. While gains have been progressively made since 2015, they have not… View Article

Read more »

Working Together: discussion on index testing for children

July 21, 2020

Working Together: A discussion on index testing for children What do Standard Operating Procedures mean for implementers? Updated: A recording of the webinar can be found here and the consolidated slides are available here. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Wednesday, July 29th 8-9:30AM New York (GMT-4) 3-4:30PM Nairobi (GMT+) Please join the OVC Task Force and interagency PEPFAR colleagues… View Article

Read more »

23rd International AIDS Conference

6-10 July 2020 VIRTUAL (based out of San Francisco/Oakland, CA) Theme: Resilience https://www.aids2020.org/ An OVC satellite symposium hosted by Pact will take place virtually on July 6, at 11am PDT/2pm EST/9pm CAT

Read more »
1 2 3 8